TSLA Announces Election of Officers & Directors

November 22, 2022

The Texas Surplus Lines Association (TSLA) announced the election of officers and directors at its 67th annual meeting in Austin on November 14.

TSLA elected Tiffany Way, senior vice president, branch manager at RT Specialty as its next president.

Kimmi Cantwell, senior vice president of operations at McGowan, Donnelly & Oberheu, LLC will serve as vice president. Robert McEwen, president of The Parks Group, was named secretary/treasurer.

Three new directors were elected to three-year terms. They are Zac Crosley, CRC Group; Karen Kingston, Quirk & Company; and Hardy Nix, Amwins.

Current directors are: Terence Babler, Brown & Riding Insurance Services; Jodi Berger, USG Insurance Services; Zak Reed, AUI; Wade VacheĢ, Scion Underwriting Services; Brent Goldade, Axis; Billie Gorrell, Ashley Wholesale Brokerage; Ryan Handler, Amwins; and Joe Neeley, RT Specialty.

The TSLA executive committee consists of the current officers and the immediate past president, Justin Kotrla, Amwins.